The third class of Presidential Impact Fellows joins with more than 40 colleagues recognized in prior years with one of the most prestigious scholarly impact awards presented to Texas A&M faculty. The award was initiated by President Michael K. Young as a significant investment in faculty excellence and a recognition of the scholarship, personal commitment, and global impact awardees are making as they rise to meet the challenges of their field and demonstrate impact.

Presidential Impact Fellows retain their new title for life and receive an annual stipend of $25,000 for three years. The goal of this investment is to allow scholars increased opportunities for national and global dialogue and collaboration across disciplines and beyond the borders of institutions.

Congratulations, Dr. He on your success, as this is quite the honor!

The 2019 Presidential Impact Fellows

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

  • Marco Palma, Professor of Agricultural Economics
  • Ping He, Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Jeffery Tomberlin, Professor of Entomology

College of Architecture

  • Zofia Rybkowski, Associate Professor of Construction Science

Mays Business School

  • Michael Withers, Associate Professor of Management

College of Dentistry

  • Xiaohua Liu, Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences

College of Education & Human Development

  • Adam Barry, Associate Professor of Health and Kinesiology

College of Engineering

  • Roozbeh Jafari, Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Guofei Gu, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Michael Demkowicz, Associate Professor of Materials Science & Engineering

College of Geosciences

  • Ryan Ewing, Associate Professor of Geology & Geophysics

School of Law

  • Milan Markovic, Professor

College of Liberal Arts

  • Ragan Petrie, Professor of Economics
  • Srividya Ramasubramanian, Professor of Communication
  • Angela Pulley Hudson, Professor of History

University Libraries

  • Stephanie Graves, Associate Professor

College of Medicine

  • Shannon Glaser, Professor of Medical Physiology

College of Science

  • Simon Foucart, Professor of Mathematics
  • Rupak Mahapatra, Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Texas A&M University at Galveston

  • Karl Kaiser, Associate Professor of Marine Sciences