Dr. Margaret Glasner, Dr. Vishal Gohil, Dr. Ryland Young, Alison Vicary. Betty Cotton, Dr. Josh Wand

Friday, January 10, 2020, the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences held the Dean’s Outstanding Achievement Award Ceremony. Established in 2012, these awards recognize, reward and encourage excellence in the work of faculty, staff and students within the college. Four members of our department were recognized for this prestigious award.

Dr. Vishal Gohil- Teaching
Dr. Ryland Young- Research
Alison Vicary- Undergraduate Research
Betty Cotton- Staff

In addition, The Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Awards for Teaching at the College Level were also presented. This award honors superior classroom teachers who maintain high expectations of their students, ensure academic rigor in their courses, and recognize their responsibility in motivating and contributing to student development. Dr. Margaret Glasner was one of three recipients to receive this award.

Congratulations to you all for receiving this prestigious award! The Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics is very proud of you!