The department received some outstanding news this week! Dr. Dorothy Shippen, along with Dr. Vytas Bankaitis, will be receiving an ASBMB award in April 2019 in Orlando, FL. Dr. Shippen will receive the William C. Rose Award and Dr. Bankaitis will receive the Avanti Award in Lipids. For further details, please see the link below to learn more.