Jenny Ponzio, Dr. Josh Wand, Dr. Jennifer Herman

On Wednesday, January 8, 2020, two of our very own from the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics received the Vice Chancellor’s Award of Excellence! Established in 1980, this awards program recognizes the commitment and outstanding contributions of faculty and staff across Texas A&M AgriLife. These awards provide us with a unique opportunity to celebrate the contributions and achievements of Texas A&M’s faculty, students, and staff members. Dr. Jennifer Herman won the Vice Chancellor’s Award in Teaching, while Jenny Ponzio won the Vice Chancellor’s Award for Staff. Congratulations to you both!